Prospects accept NFL's offer to attend draft
Share This Post

Twenty-three draft prospects are confirmed to attend the first day of the NFL draft on April 25, the league announced Wednesday.

The players who are scheduled to attend are:

DE Ezekiel Ansah (Brigham Young)
WR Tavon Austin (West Virginia)
G Jonathan Cooper (North Carolina)
T Eric Fisher (Central Michigan)
DT Sharrif Floyd (Florida)
T D.J. Fluker (Alabama)
T Luke Joeckel (Texas A&M)
T Lane Johnson (Oklahoma)
DE Dion Jordan (Oregon)
RB Eddie Lacy (Alabama)
QB E.J. Manuel (Florida State)
CB Dee Milliner (Alabama)
DE Barkevious Mingo (Louisiana State)
WR Cordarrelle Patterson (Tennessee)
S Eric Reid (Louisiana State)
CB Xavier Rhodes (Florida State)
DT Sheldon Richardson (Missouri)
QB Geno Smith (West Virginia)
CB Desmond Trufant (Washington)
S Kenny Vaccaro (Texas)
G Chance Warmack (Alabama)
T Menelik Watson (Florida State)
T Bjoern Werner (Florida State)

Utah defensive tackle Star Lotulelei released a statement to explain why he turned down the NFL's invitation.

"Being invited is a tremendous honor and I'm very grateful for the consideration," he said. "After discussing with my family, I have decided to stay in Utah for the draft so I can share this moment with all of the people that have supported me my entire life. I expect over 50 family and friends at our home for this wonderful occasion and look forward to a special day."